Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whitefriar Street-Paddy Grouse

Hi

I've never used these before so don't know if this is right!!
    My grandad used to sell papers outside the church on whitefriar street so just wondering has anyone old photos of him!
    I wanted to surprise my mam with a few!!
    Thanks
    Louise x

Hello Louise and welcome to the forum.

A look through the photos here might bring up what you are looking for. I think I saw such a pic there. http://www.dublinforum.net/forum/showthread.php?t=15
    'Never look down on a person unless you're helping them up'.

Comment

Thanks rashers!

Comment

Originally posted by Louise View Post
        Thanks rashers!
        Sorry I have no Photos Louise....Though I knew his face well....My Dad worked for Mousy selling Papers outside the Green Picture House in the Week and in Whitefriar Place outside the Church on Sunday Mornings....

I believe there is a Photo on the Forum somewhere.....Maybe the Poster ''Richsaint'' can help you....
        Here Rex!!!...Here Rex!!!.....Wuff!!!....... Wuff!!!

Comment

Originally posted by quinner View Post
          Sorry I have no Photos Louise....Though I knew his face well....My Dad worked for Mousy selling Papers outside the Green Picture House in the Week and in Whitefriar Place outside the Church on Sunday Mornings....

I believe there is a Photo on the Forum somewhere.....Maybe the Poster ''Richsaint'' can help you....
          Or the Poster 'Goldenlaner''.....
          Here Rex!!!...Here Rex!!!.....Wuff!!!....... Wuff!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Louise View Post
            Hi

I've never used these before so don't know if this is right!!
            My grandad used to sell papers outside the church on whitefriar street so just wondering has anyone old photos of him!
            I wanted to surprise my mam with a few!!
            Thanks
            Louise x